The Jeff Davis County government, under the leadership of a five-person elected commission, provides high-quality essential services for Jeff Davis County residents. Each commissioner represents a specific district within the county (see district map here). They serve four-year staggered terms.

Each commissioner also serves other committees in specialized areas within the county, such as the Recreation Department, the Hospital Authority, the Joint Development Authority and other advisory boards. 

County Commissioner Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month. All meetings are open to the public. 


2nd Tuesday of each month

Board of Commissioners Office

​6:00 p.m.

PO Box 609

14 Jeff Davis Street, Suite 101

Hazlehurst, GA 31539

Phone: (912) 375-6611

Fax: (912) 375-0378

​​ Chairman: Ricky Crosby

  Altamaha District 

Phone: (912) 347-0049


Vice-Chair: Hank Hobbs​

Blackburn District

Phone: (912) 379-2267


 Commissioner James Benjamin

Hazlehurst District

Phone: (912) 240-2169


Commissioner Brad Crews

Whitehead District

Phone: (912) 253-6369


Commissioner Vann Wooten

Ocmulgee District

Phone: (912) 333-0259


Board of Commissioners

 home sweet home.

  James Benjamin           Brad Crews                Ricky Crosby              Hank Hobbs             Vann Wooten

​​​​​​​​       County

J e f f D a v i s